Tightwad Fire Protection District

Minutes from Regular Meeting Friday, April 12, 2024, at 6:00 pm At Soul Harbor Worship Center 11521 East Highway 7, Tightwad, MO 64735

- 1. Call to Order at 1807 by Director Jeffrey Hunt
- 2. Roll Call:

Director Jeffrey Hunt (2023 – 2024) Present Director Mae Nelson (2023 – 2024) Present Director Chuck Willis (2023 – 2024) Absent

- 3. Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
- 4. Director Hunt made a motion to approve the minutes from the March 21, 2024 meeting. Motion passed
- 5. No Treasurer report was presented. Was moved to the Regular Board Meeting on April 18, 2024.
- 6. No unfinished business was spoke of at the meeting.
- 7. Special Orders of the day
 - a Declaration of Election Results were read by Director Hunt (See attached certified results)
- 8. Director Hunt moved to adjourn the last board meeting of the 17th Board of Directors at 1811. Motion passed

Submitted by Secre	tary Pro Tem:	Date:

Approved by the Board of Directors Chair: _____ Date: _____

Amy Heredia Deputy Clerk

(660) 885-7205

Rick Watson

County Clerk of Henry County Clinton, Missouri 64735 (660) 885-7204 **Kelly Marriott**

Deputy Registrar / Elections Coordinator (660) 885-7206



HENRY COUNTY CLERK

100 W. Franklin Clinton, Missouri 64735-2080

TO: TIGHTWAD FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT ATTN: SECRETARY

The following is an Official Certificate of Election Results of the April General Municipal Election held in Henry County, Missouri, on April 2, 2024. We hereby certify that:

FOR DIRECTOR SIX YEAR TERM Vote for ONE

Gerald Dick - 10 Jeffrey Hunt - 53

FOR DIRECTOR FOUR YEAR TERM Vote for One

Mae Nelson - 43 Robert Norfleet - 20

FOR DIRECTOR TWO YEAR TERM Vote for ONE

Charles L. Willis - 35

CERTIFICATE OF ELECTION RESULTS

I, Rick Watson, County Clerk of Henry County, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a full and accurate return of all votes cast at the above-named election for all candidates and for and against all propositions at said election.

Dated this 5th day of April 2024.

Rick Watson, Henry County Clerk