Tightwad Fire Protection District Minutes for the First Regular Meeting of 17th Board of Directors Tuesday, April 12, 2022 8229 East Highway 7, Clinton, MO 64735

- 1. Meeting called to order at 18:08 by Special Master Monte Olsen
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance was recited
- Roll Call: Randy Mock (2022 – 2024) Present Rodney Goslin (2022 – 2028) Present Roy Evans (2022 – 2026) Present
- 4.
- 5. Special Orders of the Day

Rodney Goslin nominated Randy Mock and there were no other nominations. Randy Mock was chosen Board Chair and District President.

Special Master Monte Olsen relinquished control of the meeting to Chair Randy Mock. Randy Mock nominated Rodney Goslin as Board Vice Chair and District Vice President and there were no other nominations. Rodney Goslin was chosen Board Vice Chair and District Vice President.

Mr. Mock nominated Linda Veatch for Secretary and there no other nominations. Linda Veatch was elected Secretary.

Mr. Mock nominated Linda Veatch for Treasurer and there were no other nominations. Linda Veatch as elected Treasurer.

Mr. Mock nominated Linda Veatch for Custodian of Records and there were no other nominations. Linda Veatch was appointed Custodian of Records.

Mr. Mock nominated Roy Evans as Budget Officer and there were no other nominations. Roy Evans was designated Budget Officer.

Personnel Officer Linda Veatch presented the President's Volunteer Service Award medals, certificates, and letters from President Biden to Awardees Jimmy Albin (bronze), Josh Kihn (bronze), Mary Malan (bronze), Chuck Willis (bronze) and Stacy Willis (Silver).

6. Chief and Special Master's Combined Report

Chief Chuck Willis and Special Master Monte Olsen presented a verbal report to the Board.

7. New Business

The Board adopted Standing Rule 001 as attached.

8. Adjournment

Randy Mock made the motion to adjourn and the motion passed.

The Board adjourned at 20:05.

Approval Date:

Secretary _____

President _____